You can delete a connection that is no longer needed so it doesn’t appear in the Connections list. This applies to Connections with both a Connected or Disconnected status. Follow the steps below to delete a connection.
Deleting a connection associated with active jobs will cause the jobs to fail. Therefore, you should review and manage the associated jobs accordingly before removing a connection.
Select Connections from the main menu.
Locate the connection in the Connections list.
Select the Options icon (…) that appears at the end of the row on the connection line.
Select Delete from the menu that displays.
Select Yes when prompted to confirm you want to remove the connection. The connection is removed and no longer displays in the Connections list.