Licensing



Overview

The Licensing page allows you to review your license details, refresh your existing license, or add a new license through the DryvIQ Platform. This page provides information to help you understand how your license usage is calculated and how job runs affect the usage.

Usage Overview

This section displays what’s currently available for your license. In addition to identifying the number of activations, this section helps you track how much of your license byte limit has been used. Jobs will run provided the byte limit has not been reached. If a job is running and the byte limit is reached during that job run, the job will finish the current run. If a job attempts to start once the byte limit has been reached, the job will fail with a license warning.

 

License Details

This section identifies information about the version of DryvIQ you are running as well as the expiration date for your license.

License Key Termination Date

Once a license expires, the application functions will no longer be available.

If attempting to use a license that has reached its activation limit, the license will not activate, and a warning message will display that the license cannot be used.

If the expired license is renewed, you must refresh the key on the DryvIQ Licensing page in Settings:

  1. Click Settings and select Licensing.

  2. Click on the Refresh link.

If the link is disabled (known issue), click Add new key and enter the renewed license. Click Activate, and the application will be updated with the renewed license and ready for use.

 

Data Migrated

This section relates to the licensing for your migrations. It identifies the total byte limit for the license, how much of the limit has been used, and how much remains.

 

The Volume used value is calculated based on the amount of data that has been migrated. Job runs affect the calculations as follows:

  • First Run (New Jobs), Duplicated Jobs, Recreated Jobs: For the initial job run, the “Volume used” increments by the size of the all items migrated.

  • Delta Job Runs and Job Resets: For subsequent job runs, the “Volume used” increments by the size of the new items migrated as part of the job run. For edited items, the increment will be the full size of the changed item(s) and NOT the difference in size due to the changes.

  • Deleted Jobs: If a job is deleted, the “Volume used” remains unchanged and does not decrement.

  • Simulation Jobs: Simulation jobs do not count towards the “Volume used” until simulation is disabled and the job is run as a standard job (in normal mode).

  • Versions: When a job runs with versioning enabled, the “Volume used” increases for each version of a file managed by that job. This is important to understand since the job overview page only displays the item as a single item and doesn’t reflect its versions. If the job is set to only preserve the latest version, only the current version counts towards the “Volume used” since DryvIQ only moves the current version of the file. If changes are made to the file, the latest version will be migrated due to the change and count towards the “Volume used.”

  • Permissions: If permissions change on a file but the file itself is not updated, DryvIQ doesn’t transfer the file; therefore, the file isn’t included in the “Volume used.”

DryvIQ Migrate and Govern share a license page. The Govern/Discover Data Under Management section only populates for Govern installations and can be ignored for Migrate installations.

Enabled Options

This sections allows you to view the options that have been enabled for your license. This section is for reference only.

Enabled Platforms

This section allows you to view which platforms are enabled for your license. This determines which connections you can create.


Licensing through the REST API

GET License Usage

Use the following GET to get your license details.

GET {{url}}v1/licensing?usage=true

GET Job Details/Audit Log

An audit log can be downloaded using one of the following calls. This provides insights into activity that affects your license usage.

GET v1/transfers/audits.csv
GET {{url}}v1/transfers/{job}/audits.csv

Audit Log for a Specific Job

Use the "job", "jobs", "job_id", or "job_ids" parameter to filter the output by job or specific jobs, or use the v1/transfers/{job}/audits.csv endpoint.

Use the "transferred" or "transferred_on" parameter to filter output by a date range.

 

 The audit log is purged every 90 days by default.



DryvIQ Migrate Version: 5.6.1.4136
Release Date: February 9, 2024